Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Yesterday

Modified: 24 August 2017

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Tower Hamlets (Canary Wharf), London, England
Gender:
Male
Age:
38
Star sign:
Aries
Height:
5' 10" (178cm)
Body type:
Average
Looks:
Above Average
Hair colour:
Light Brown
Eye colour:
Grey
Marital status:
Never Married
Looking for:
Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; A fling
Have children:
No
Want children:
Maybe
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Ask me later
Drinking:
Several times a week
Education:
University
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Enough
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Agnostic

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Within 100 miles of postcode district E14 (London)
Gender:
Female
Age range:
18 - 49
Star sign:
Any
Height:
4' 7" (140cm) or shorter - 6' 1" (186cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Curvaceous; Full figured
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Other
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Decidedly important
Marital status:
Never Married; Separated; Divorced
Have children:
Any
Want children:
Any
Daily diet:
Any
Smoking:
Never; Occasionally
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
Secondary; University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Ethnicity:
Any
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Spiritual, but not religious
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Hi, I'm Dave, and I'm not actually a pirate! (see photo #4)

Online dating... well, it's got to be a better alternative to wasting time talking to random people at bars etc. and finding out you have very little in common (I hope I don't sound jaded, as I'm not, yet!). I think interests are a good starting point in finding your match (obviously there's no indication of physical chemistry on here), as they dictate what you like to spend your time doing, and therefore what you'll want to do together. So here are more of mine:

- music (indie/alt/rock, dance/electronica/house, hip hop, well-produced pop, soundtracks, chillout/ambient...)
- visual entertainment (cinema/broadcast/DVDs etc. that ideally makes me think!)
- comedy (live and broadcast/online)
- interesting technology/gadgets
- going to gigs, and music/cultural festivals/exhibitions
- dabbling with video games (I don't have enough time to really get into them)
- going out (usually drinking) with mates (occasionally ending up at a club?)
- occasional 'noodling' at home on my guitar(s)/keyboard
- running events as a volunteer for others in my industry
- earning money (doing something I enjoy)
- spending money (that's what it's there for!)
- doing the sound & lighting at small-scale musical comedy shows each spring
- winning my local weekly pub quiz (happens around once a month)
- hosting poker nights
- occasional alpine holidays with mates
- having a giggle
- making the most of living in the best city in the world
- chilling out...

People in my life have described me (using a Johari window) as: intelligent, knowledgable, calm, friendly, logical, independent, clever, helpful, observant, relaxed, witty, able, cheerful, dependable, reflective, self-assertive, trustworthy, accepting, caring, confident, giving, idealistic, organised, adaptable, kind, patient, proud, responsive...

My work, as a freelancer, is both technical and creative - if you want to know more (about that or anything else) then feel free to ask.

About his ideal match

My ideal match is someone that shares a fair amount of my interests, although has their own too. Someone who can be flexible, as I will be to them, who likes me for what, who and how I am, who can be truly honest with me about their thoughts and feelings, and whose default position is not to judge me on the behaviour of others in their past. They won't live a million miles away, and they can be all things to all people as the situation may dictate. Someone who's generally independent, but needs me once in a while (and isn't afraid to say so). Someone who is generally smiling, genuinely, more often than not, and who can make me happy too...

Oh, and someone who, not that there's anything wrong with it in a literal sense, can come up with a more exciting way to say "but I also like to stay in with a DVD and a bottle of wine" - such* a online dating profile cliché! And those that say "I work in..." - yes, but what do you actually do in your work-time?!

People with photos of their pets make me laugh. I think that if you're that fond of your furry friends that you see them as a selling point, you should probably be at the zoo looking for your 'soulmate'! ;-)

I would prefer to find someone who actually wants to go on dates! In other words, who is not doing this just to expand their social network, or simply dip their toes in the waters of online dating. A woman who actually has time to 'date', over a relatively short period, so we can get to know each other better and figure out if we want to make things more regular, as opposed to squeezing me in once every few weeks if there's time. Surely that's why you join a dating site?!

Lastly... age-ists and height-ists need not apply. To judge someone on simply the size of their body or the length of time they've been in it, is prejudiced and unfair. I'm looking for someone with an open mind!

What His Friends Say

natts1 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Personality traits
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The head
Party behaviour:
An impartial observer
Personality traits:
Confident; Easygoing; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Optimistic; Realistic; Sarcastic; Sensible; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
More physical characteristics
Facial hair:
I have cool side burns
Eyesight:
I wear glasses and contacts
Fashion sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Disabilities:
I have none
Hair style:
Short; Straight; It has its moods
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date activities:
A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Cuisine:
Chinese; Fast food; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Thai
Music preferences:
Alternative; Dance / Disco; Electronic Dance Music; Instrumental; Muzak; Pop / Top 40; Rock
Books:
Fantasy; Science / Technology
TV programmes:
Action/Adventure; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Movie Channels; Music Channels; News; Reality shows; Sci-Fi; Soap operas; Talk shows
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; War
Interests:
Board games; Card games; Computer & video games; Computer programming; Internet; Music; Photography; Singing; The arts
Sports:
American Football; Athletics; Football (Soccer); Motorsport; Pool; Skiing; Snooker
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Go with the flow
Time at work:
I work at home
Pastimes of choice:
Watching TV or a movie
Time online:
I'm online more than I'm offline
Cooking:
I cook rather than starve
Dining out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV habits:
I watch television every day
Movie frequency:
It's a weekly ritual
Sport involvement:
Watching from the couch
Animals:
I like animals
Take drugs:
Not any more
Family size:
I've got a sister
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Current relationship:
I'm single
Reading:
I read magazines regularly; I read books occasionally
Likes & dislikes
Pets (Like):
Cat(s); Fish
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Sarcasm; Skinny dipping
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s)
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Never
Dream home:
In the city
Retirement plans:
Seeing the world in style
Honesty:
Extremely