50 – Kensington & Chelsea, London, England

Funny that...

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: 06 June 2019

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

About him

Country of origin:
Kensington & Chelsea, London, England
Star sign:
5' 11" (180cm)
Body type:
Hair colour:
Ask me later
Eye colour:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Looking for:
Let's see what happens; A short-term relationship; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Want children:
Ask me later
Daily diet:
Eat most things
Executive / Management
Home language:
Other languages:
French; German; Spanish
Christian / Protestant

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Anywhere in the World
Age range:
39 - 51
Star sign:
5' 1" (154cm) - 5' 9" (176cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Curvaceous
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Eye colour:
Has a photo:
Not important at all
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Never; Occasionally; Several times a week
University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate; Private school
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian; Mixed
Home language:
English; Afrikaans; Danish; Dutch; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Italian; Norwegian; Portuguese; Spanish; Swedish; Turkish; Welsh
Other languages:
Agnostic; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About him

Well, here we are.

You. Me. And this blank space in front of me. .

Guess you've been wondering where I am... where I've been - and why it's so hard to find each other. Me too - about you, I mean.

Amazing how hard we search and how long.

Me? I've been kicking along, 'doing stuff', tackling challenges and working on making a life that counts ....and constantly looking out for you.

So far, I've scaled the mad corporate ladder (you don't want the details do you?...really? here? ), studied and taught in great and strange places, found myself working in the Arctic, sailing seas and dive instructing in the islands. Explored inside and around me. Trekking and travelling. Building. It's become a sort of a 'portfolio' life. Staring down risks, believing in the just-maybe-possible. Imagining if... and jumping.

It's been a wild ride so far - a lot of laughs and a few tears.. and fun. But it would be a whole lot richer, daring and more fun with you. With you, I'd likely have made fewer mistakes and I'm sure I'd have learned more - and we'd have laughed together 'til we both fell over.

I've looked for you in the madding crowd: in local bars and byways, in distant corners of the planet. On island time and in rush hour. In the bus and on the metro.

I've always felt sure I would know you by your kindness and certain quirkiness, your strong gentle way and steely resilience. Your adventuresome spirit and sense of sheer let-it-loose fun; your love of 'yes' more than 'maybe' and of trying things because you're ... curious.The way you'd help me see things I'd miss.You would find contentment and happiness in simplicity and beauty. Quality more than quantity. I'd recognise you by your desire to make the world better for you being here. And you do.

I know I'd be spellbound by your shining eyes and melting smile. And perhaps the way you'd sort of twirl your hair when you're nervous - or dreaming .. or concocting some crazy idea.

About his ideal match

I think I'd find you in a gallery, theatre .. a divey bar somewhere, or cycling .. or singing your heart out thinking no one could hear you.. Did I miss the empty seat next to you in that movie?

Maybe I'd wander in to find you, absorbed, pondering the Infinite in the stillness of a cathedral. Or I'd turn around to see you in a park turning cartwheels with the kids. Then again, you might just be there lying in the sun, engrossed in your book because you love to read and think about life and other distractions.

Maybe I could have missed you in the local cafe chatting with the old couple in the corner about their lifelong love affair, arguing a fine point of philosophy with friends or..., gazing at the ocean surf as it crashes and recedes along some secluded deserted beach?

Perhaps I'd send your groceries into orbit in aisle 7 of the supermarket when I found you and lost my trolley.

We might just have missed each other by moments in some seeming ordinary place - where extraordinary things do just happen. Maybe the mountains of somewhere faraway. Or in the daily revolving grinding door to work.

Guess you've fallen a few times - only to hurt, smile, get up and walk on? Me too. I'm good at fixing things, though broken hearts and fine china can be a bit tricky. But those times were only interludes, preambles on the way to the real thing.

So here I am, hoping you might linger a moment longer over your coffee ( tea?) in that bar you know we'd make our own, read this message and realise it's me. If you do, please drop me a note. Or carve me a message in the table top. Even one in a bottle tossed to sea. It will find me.

I might be just around the corner. Or not. But wherever I am, and you are, it's only a ride away. Together's where we both should be.

PS. Photo/s coming. Ink still drying. Hmmm.

What His Friends Say

southernson hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More about him

Sense of humour:
Rocket Scientist
Ruled by:
The head
Party behaviour:
A cruiser
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Ambitious; Confident; Daring; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outspoken; Philosophical; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Fashion sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Short; Well-behaved
I've got 20/20 vision
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Music preferences:
Alternative; Classical; Folk; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; R&B / Soul; Rock; World
I read books regularly; I read newspapers regularly; I read magazines regularly
(Auto)biographies; Business; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Science / Technology; Self-help; Travel
TV habits:
I tend to watch cultural programmes
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport
Movie frequency:
Once or twice a month
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery
Board games; Business news; Card games; Computer programming; Cooking; Healthy living; Internet; Investing; Meditation; Music; Painting; Photography; Politics; Reading; The arts; Voluntary work; Woodwork; Writing books; Writing poetry
Sport involvement:
An active participant
Athletics; Basketball; Cricket; Cycling; Dance; Football (Soccer); Handball; Hiking; Running; Sailing; Scuba diving; Skiing; Surf skiing/kayaking; Swimming; Tennis; Volleyball; Walking
I really enjoy cooking
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Fine Dining; French; Gastro Pub; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
Family size:
I've got sisters
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
Likes & dislikes
I like animals
Pets (Like):
Assertiveness; Body piercing(s); Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Power; Skinny dipping
The deep stuff
Feelings about using Soul to Soul:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic